Meant to Be Press


Stark Struck by Emmy Z. Madrigal Audio Book – Chapter Four

Listen to Chapter Four:

Victoria nervously waits for Rob to pick her up as her mother argues about chores. Rob arrives and they go pick up Cynthia. At the Porter house, Victoria walks in on a massive argument between Cynthia and her mother. Rob drives Victoria and Cynthia to San Francisco where they leave Cynthia to sleep in Rob’s loft as they go to lunch.

Three days is not very long, but to Victoria, who’s been away from her new love Rob Malloy, it seems like forever. Returning from Colorado, Victoria reconnects with her friends, finding one particular friend isn’t too happy about her having a high society boyfriend.

Imagine waking from a nap to find your favorite boy band star sitting in the chair across from you. That’s what happens to Cynthia Porter. She can hardly believe she isn’t dreaming when Derek Montgomery shows up at Rob’s apartment.

The initial shock gives way to real mutual admiration as they spend time together. Unfortunately, it seems Derek’s old girlfriend haunts him too much to let go. Will Cynthia ever find a guy who is completely into her? Or will she constantly be the friend and counselor to these screwed up males?

Buy now in Print or eBook


About Emmy Z. Madrigal

Emmy Z. Madrigal is the author of the upcoming Regency novella, Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe. Her previous works include the Sweet Dreams Musical Romance Series and the novelettes Anime Girl and Anime Girl 2. Emmy has been praised for her realistic portrayal of modern female characters and their will to survive in a world of adversity, prejudice, and economic hardship. Œ Œ Sweet Dreams is a love story, full of adventure, danger, and first experiences. It shows that love can conquer all and that sometimes, love comes when you least expect it. To find out more about Sweet Dreams, go to:


This entry was posted on January 5, 2018 by in New Adult and tagged , , .
%d bloggers like this: