Meant to Be Press

BRINGING YOU THE BEST IN ROMANCE FICTION

What is the most romantic music in the world?

What is the most romantic music in the world?

Yeah, this is subjective totally, but there are some songs that universally pull at the heartstrings. The wedding march, the graduation song, or the New Year’s song, “Auld Lang Syne.”

For me, romantic songs come from such a wide array of genres. I could give you a list of Heavy Metal, Rap, R&B, Pop, and even Country if pressed. However, the most romantic genre I can tell you for sure is Jazz.

Growing up in an era of New Kids on the Block, Salt-N-Pepa, and Hammer, my high school days were offset by my complete adoration of Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, and “Old Blue Eyes” himself, Frank Sinatra. While kids my age were learning the newest dance moves and dressing in baggy pants, I was learning to scat and adoring 1940’s hairstyles. My dream was to be a Jazz singer. With songs like “Lover Come Back to Me,” “Cest Si Bon,” and “Fly Me to the Moon,” I was transported into a world where true love still conquered all. I believed the words, which like a great romance novel, would fill my heart with hope of a love that never died.

Jazz is unique in its story telling and it’s a style I will never get tired of. It’s also what I listen to most of the time when I’m writing.

What is your favorite romantic music?

 

About Emmy Z. Madrigal

Emmy Z. Madrigal is the author of the upcoming Regency novella, Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe. Her previous works include the Sweet Dreams Musical Romance Series and the novelettes Anime Girl and Anime Girl 2. Emmy has been praised for her realistic portrayal of modern female characters and their will to survive in a world of adversity, prejudice, and economic hardship. Œ Œ Sweet Dreams is a love story, full of adventure, danger, and first experiences. It shows that love can conquer all and that sometimes, love comes when you least expect it. To find out more about Sweet Dreams, go to: http://www.sweetdreamsnovel.com

Information

This entry was posted on July 21, 2017 by in music and tagged , , , .
