Meant to Be Press

BRINGING YOU THE BEST IN ROMANCE FICTION

Where Did Your Love of Romance Begin?

I remember watching soap operas with my grandparents. They were retired and I spent many a day with them while my parents were working. Ryan’s Hope, One Life to Live, All My Children, General Hospital…every weekday we’d watch religiously.

For a young kid on summer break and two retired adults, the lives of these fictional characters were about the most excitement we could hope for. I remember grandpa scoffing over what “That Door-reen” did (aka Dorian Lord from One Life to Live). Grandma was more interested in Erica Kane’s life on All My Children.

For me, it was all about the thrill of General Hospital. What would the Cassadines do? What evil plot may they plan that Scorpio and Luke could foil. Scorpio and Anna, Luke and Laura, Frisco and Felicia…they had passionate love affairs that ignited the love bug inside of me. I watched Luke and Laura’s wedding when I was eight and dreamed of the day when someone would love me enough to say, “I do.”

From watching soap operas with my grandparents, to reading Sweet Valley High in my pre-teens, to watching Kelly and Dylan on 90210 as a teen…the love bug never got tired. Love and the pursuit of it is a fascination that has propelled me into writing romance.

Where did your love of romance begin?

About Emmy Z. Madrigal

Emmy Z. Madrigal is the author of the upcoming Regency novella, Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe. Her previous works include the Sweet Dreams Musical Romance Series and the novelettes Anime Girl and Anime Girl 2. Emmy has been praised for her realistic portrayal of modern female characters and their will to survive in a world of adversity, prejudice, and economic hardship. Œ Œ Sweet Dreams is a love story, full of adventure, danger, and first experiences. It shows that love can conquer all and that sometimes, love comes when you least expect it. To find out more about Sweet Dreams, go to: http://www.sweetdreamsnovel.com

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
