Meant to Be Press

BRINGING YOU THE BEST IN ROMANCE FICTION

Love During the Holidays

Sweet Dreams by Emmy Z. Madrigal

Sweet Dreams by Emmy Z. Madrigal

If you’re a romance lover, chances are you’ve dreamed of a holiday romance.

Victoria Knox found her true love during the holidays. On Christmas Day to be exact. If you haven’t read Sweet Dreams, this is the perfect time to try it out. Now on Kindle for just  99 cents. Here is a little snippet of the meet-cute when Victoria meets Rob on December 25th.

“Oh my god! I’m sorry!” she exclaimed, bending down to pick up her magazine.

“It was my fault entirely,” said a voice from above her.

Victoria looked up and saw the most gorgeous man with beautiful blue eyes. His blond hair rested on his shoulders and his smile made her melt. Victoria’s breath left her body as she gazed at him, her heart beating fast. Never had she seen anyone in real life so handsome. A few seconds later, she realized she should reply.

“No. I should’ve been watching. I… I got this magazine and wasn’t paying attention.” She couldn’t help but stare.

“I don’t blame you. I couldn’t put it down myself. It has an excellent article on Louis Armstrong.”

“Really? I love Louis!” she said, excited they had something in common. A period of silence ensued, only broken by another loud speaker announcement that woke her from staring.

Once again ladies and gentlemen, United Airlines, flight 816 to Los Angeles and Chicago is now boarding at gate seventy-one.

“Oh, I guess I better go. I’ve been gone for awhile and my mom is probably worried.” Victoria cursed herself for mentioning her mother. The attractive gentleman standing before her was obviously older than her and the last thing she wanted to do was look like a child.

“Yeah, I have to go too. My flight leaves soon. If it’s on time.” He laughed.

Victoria giggled, feeling her cheeks turn hot. She wanted to ask his name, phone number, address, social security number, and next of kin. In the end, she chickened out.

“Nice meeting you,” she said. Pulling her gaze from him, she turned to go. Her heart raced and she wanted to turn back, but she knew that would be foolish. Definitely a businessman, he would never be interested in her.

Check out Sweet Dreams now for just 99 cents.

About Emmy Z. Madrigal

Emmy Z. Madrigal is the author of the upcoming Regency novella, Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe. Her previous works include the Sweet Dreams Musical Romance Series and the novelettes Anime Girl and Anime Girl 2. Emmy has been praised for her realistic portrayal of modern female characters and their will to survive in a world of adversity, prejudice, and economic hardship. Œ Œ Sweet Dreams is a love story, full of adventure, danger, and first experiences. It shows that love can conquer all and that sometimes, love comes when you least expect it. To find out more about Sweet Dreams, go to: http://www.sweetdreamsnovel.com

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2016 by in New Adult and tagged , , , .
